Members of the Independent Commission

Martti Ahtisaari (Chairman)
Former President of Finland, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 2008
Wolfgang Friedrich Ischinger
Chairman of the Munich Security Conference, Former Deputy Foreign Minister of Germany
Kurt Biedenkopf (until 2011)
Former Prime Minister of Saxony, Germany
David Miliband
Former Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
Emma Bonino
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy, Former European Commissioner
Marcelino Oreja Aguirre
Former Foreign Minister of Spain, former Secretary General of the Council of Europe, former European Commissioner
Hans van den Broek
Former Foreign Minister of the Netherlands, former European Commissioner
Michel Rocard
Former Prime Minister of France
Bronislaw Geremek († 13 July 2008)
Former Foreign Minister of Poland
Albert Rohan
Former Secretary General of Foreign Affairs, Austria
Anthony Giddens (until 2011)
Former Director of the London School of Economics and Political Science

View all member biographies.

The Independent Commission on Turkey is supported by the
British Council and the Open Society Foundation–Turkey.
Independent Commission on Turkey